My Lonely Sunset


The sun rests after its hot day,
The tide is seeping away
Standing in the sand,
Grasping at the suns last rays of warmth.
I stand alone.

**~~**

I stand alone in the suns safety.
I stand alone in the seas gentle ripples
I stand alone with the sunset.
A lonely sunset.

**~~**

As the sun lowers
Feet sinking in the sand
For these moments I live.
For these moments,
Where my thoughts sease and release.
The memories pass.
Peace.

**~~**

This is My lonely sunset.
This is My Peace.

By RF

Bintuni bay…gloomy morning 7:15 am WIT ….3 days to go

Leave a Reply

